Districts


The churches of the annual conference are organized into five geographic districts: Big Waters, North Star, River Valley, Southern Prairie, and Twin Cities. Across the five districts, there are four district superintendents appointed to oversee churches and pastors.

The five districts, along with the key contact people in each, are:

Big Waters District

122 W. Franklin Ave., Ste. 400
Minneapolis MN, 55404

Churches in the Big Waters district are superintended by one of four district superintendents (DS). Click here to access a list of Big Waters churches and their assigned DS and administrative assistant.

North Star District

1100 Friberg Ave.
Fergus Falls, MN 56537

District Superintendent: Rev. Laurie Kantonen
laurie.kantonen@minnesotaumc.org / (218) 255-4669

Administrative Assistant: Cheryl Daschner
cheryl.daschner@minnesotaumc.org / (612) 230-6122

River Valley District

122 W. Franklin Ave., Ste. 400
Minneapolis MN, 55404

District Superintendent: Rev. Cynthia Williams
cynthia.williams@minnesotaumc.org / (612) 230-6153

Administrative Assistant: Laurie Huston
laurie.huston@minnesotaumc.org / (612) 230-6153

Southern Prairie District

108 S. Manitou Dr.
Mankato MN, 56001-5658

District Superintendent: Rev. Fred Vanderwerf
fred.vanderwerf@minnesotaumc.org / (612) 230-6122

Administrative Assistant: Cheryl Daschner
cheryl.daschner@minnesotaumc.org / (612) 230-6122

Twin Cities District

122 W. Franklin Ave., Ste. 400
Minneapolis MN, 55404

District Superintendent: Rev. Daniel C. Johnson
dan.johnson@minnesotaumc.org / (612) 230-6145

Administrative Assistant: Walker Brault
walker.brault@minnesotaumc.org / (612) 230-6146


Minnesota Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church

122 West Franklin Avenue, Suite 400 Minneapolis, MN 55404

info@minnesotaumc.org

(612) 870-0058