Districts


The churches of the annual conference are organized into five geographic districts: Big Waters, North Star, River Valley, Southern Prairie, and Twin Cities. Each district has a district superintendent appointed to oversee churches and pastors in the district.

The five districts, along with the key contact people in each, are:

Big Waters District

122 W. Franklin Ave., Ste. 400
Minneapolis MN, 55404
Phone: (612) 230-6153

District Superintendent: Rev. Susan Nienaber
susan.nienaber@minnesotaumc.org / (612) 230-6153

Administrative Assistant: Laurie Huston
laurie.huston@minnesotaumc.org / (612) 230-6153

North Star District

2203 Parkview Rd. NE
Alexandria MN, 56308
Phone: (320) 763-6795

District Superintendent: Rev. Mark Miller
mark.miller@minnesotaumc.org / (320) 763-6795

Administrative Assistant: Phyllis Freier
phyllis.freier@minnesotaumc.org / (320) 763-6795

River Valley District

122 W. Franklin Ave., Ste. 400
Minneapolis MN, 55404
Phone: (612) 230-6153

District Superintendent: Rev. Cynthia Williams
cynthia.williams@minnesotaumc.org / (612) 230-6153

Administrative Assistant: Laurie Huston
laurie.huston@minnesotaumc.org / (612) 230-6153

Administrative Assistant: Pam Pettit
pam.pettit@minnesotaumc.org / (612) 230-6146

Southern Prairie District

108 S. Manitou Dr.
Mankato MN, 56001-5658
Phone: (507) 387-3767

District Superintendent: Rev. Fred Vanderwerf
fred.vanderwerf@minnesotaumc.org / (507) 387-3767

Administrative Assistant: Michelle Behsman
michelle.behsman@minnesotaumc.org / (507) 387-3767

Twin Cities District

122 W. Franklin Ave., Ste. 400
Minneapolis MN, 55404
Phone: (612) 230-6146

District Superintendent: Rev. Daniel C. Johnson
dan.johnson@minnesotaumc.org / (612) 230-6145

Administrative Assistant: Laurie Huston
laurie.huston@minnesotaumc.org / (612) 230-6153

Administrative Assistant: Pam Pettit
pam.pettit@minnesotaumc.org / (612) 230-6146


Minnesota Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church

122 West Franklin Avenue, Suite 400 Minneapolis, MN 55404

info@minnesotaumc.org

(612) 870-0058