Certified Lay Speakers


Some lay people within the Minnesota Conference have been called to serve God through preaching. Those who have gone through training and become certified lay speakers are available to provide pulpit supply in local churches across the state. You’re welcome to contact any of these individuals to invite them to preach at your church.

Don Anderson
(507) 402-4016
handyman2@frontiernet.net
Home church: Albert Lea UMC

Karen Boots
(507) 644-3093 or (507) 430-4729 (cell)
boots.karen@gmail.com
Home church: First UMC (Redwood Falls)

Connie Bloom
(218) 262-4939
connbloo@yahoo.com
Home church: Wesley UMC (Hibbing)

Kayleen Brausen
218-562-4246
kayleen.frich@gmail.com
Home church: Grace UMC, Pequot Lakes

Diane Brennan
(218) 768-3610
diane@mlecwb.net
Home church: McGregor UMC

Charlotte Britney
(218) 208-2604
gcbrit@scicable.com
Home church: Pengilly UMC

Kathy Burket
507-430-7477
kmbnpmejb@yahoo.com
Home Church: Redwood Falls UMC

Karen Buttery
(763) 427-1448
rgbutterykm@q.com
Home church: Osseo UMC

Susan Cafferty
(320) 382-6316
susancafferty@willmarumc.org
Home church: Willmar UMC

Danai Chowwiwat
(651) 403-2955
dchowwiwat@yahoo.com
Home church: Wheelock UMC (St. Paul)

Faye Christensen
(218) 828-8504
fayechris@brainerd.net
Home church: Park UMC (Brainerd)

Susan Clark Harris
(218) 838-2579
sclarkharris@mlecwb.net
Home church: Aitkin UMC

Justin Dietel
(218) 200-9597
justin.dietel1@gmail.com
Home church: Fosston UMC

Kieu-Ngan Doan
(952) 334-8492
kieudoan11@gmail.com
Home church: Faith Vietnamese Fellowship (Richfield)

Robert Eddy
(320) 894-3009
rneddy@mac.com
Home church: Litchfield UMC

Jan Eifealdt
(320) 305-0652
janeifealdt@midco.net
Home church: First UMC (Ortonville)

Julie French
(320) 247-2212
deckofeyes@yahoo.com
Home church: Zion UMC (Bellingham)

Marion Hansen
(218) 837-5572
marionha@wcta.net
Home church: Sebeka UMC

Dennis Hebrink
(651) 464-3060
eldonlee1@q.com
Home church: Wyoming UMC

Florence Hedeen
218-732-9226
hedeencf@arvig.net
Home Church: Riverside UMC, Park Rapids

Leon Hixon
(507) 525-4916
tidepuddle@msn.com
Home church: Hope UMC, Blue Earth

Paul Hoekstra
(630) 701-8170
paul.hoekstra@att.net
Home church: Messiah UMC, Plymouth

Arthur (Jerry) Jensen
(952) 888-6187
jerry@gps.nu
Home church: Hillcrest UMC (Bloomington)

Jan Keaveny
(320) 260-4499
Jankeaveny@gmail.com
Home church: Oakwood UMC, New Ulm

Dee Klawitter
Cell: (715) 497-4667 / Home: (715) 294-2889
deeklaw@centurytel.net
Home church: UMC of Osceola (Wisconsin)

Steve Knight
(763) 772-7175
steve@knightinspectionservice.net
Home church: Common Ground UMC, Cambridge

Jayne Koskiniumi
(218) 837-5275
koskfarm@wcta.net
Home church: Sebeka UMC

Robert Kutter
(320) 285-5114
bkutter@meltel.net
Home church: Grey Eagle UMC

Leo Lambert, Jr.
(218) 590-3065
leolambertjr@gmail.com
Home church: Asbury UMC

Jenny Lewis
(507) 327-9363
jenny.a.lewis01@gmail.com
Home church: Hope UMC (Blue Earth)

T.J. Lewis
(507) 995-2008
timothy.j.lewis@gmail.com
Home church: Hope UMC (Blue Earth)

Bob Lucas
(651) 778-1514
bsklucas@usfamily.net
Home church: Mounds Park UMC (St. Paul)

Velda Maine
(507) 227-5453
veldam@hotmail.com
Home church: Luverne UMC

Debbie Merrick
(218) 391-8778
committonow@aol.com
Home church: Asbury UMC

Jesse Nix
(218) 290-3478
nixjesue@emily.net
Home church: Emily UMC

Sue Nix
(218) 290-3589
nixjesue@emily.net
Home church: Emily UMC

Cheryl Nymann
(507) 202-0115
cheryljnymann@gmail.com
Home church: Peace UMC (Plainview-Elgin)

Carol Ottoson
(952) 447-1977
ottoem50@aol.com
Home church: Holy Trinity, Prior Lake

Lloyd Peterson
(507) 532-5916
rennaepetersen@charter.net
Home church: Cornerstone UMC, Marshall

Pam Seebach
(507) 743-8929
pamseebach@gmail.com
Home church: Faith UMC, Eyota

Bridget Sheely
(507) 567-2543
bridget@countrywidecarriers.com
Home church: Brownsdale UMC

Jeneyene Sitts
(763) 441-6795
jeneyene@gmail.com
Home church: Elk River UMC

Connie Skillingstad
(651) 210-8533
cyskill@q.com
Home church: Freshwaters UMC (Isanti, Princeton)

Carolyn Smith
(507) 402-8299
carolyn1505@gmail.com
Home church: Albert Lea UMC

Jane Stone
(651) 388-2113
janestone1125@msn.com
Home church: First UMC, Red Wing

Kathy Svien
(507) 523-2308
daws@clear.lakes.com
Home church: Wesley UMC (Winona)

Marilyn Swan
(507) 354-5633
swanmarilyn@comcast.net
Home church: First UMC (New Ulm)

Barry Swanson
(612) 210-9360 or (763) 420-2239
Secureitmn@Hotmail.com
Home church: Immanuel UMC, Corcoran

Trent Tumbleson
(507) 639-6317
tumbles@yourstarnet.net
Home church: Trimont UMC

Hien VoGreg Vang
(651) 404-3722
vanggreg@gmail.com
Home church: Wheelock UMC (St. Paul)

Hien Vo
(763) 496-7588
hienhau9647@yahoo.com
Home church: Faith Vietnamese Fellowship (Richfield)

Kathy Wiirre
(218) 639-1975
katzcozykorner@yahoo.com
Home church: Hewitt UMC

Catherine Williams
(507) 645-8921
cwilliamsteach3r@aol.com
Home church: Northfield UMC

Renee Wilson
(507) 533-8030
rlwilson20@q.com
Home church: Stewartville UMC

Mee Nou Xiong
(651) 500-7015
MNX40@yahoo.com
Home church: Northwest Minneapolis United Methodist Ministry

Crystal Yearous
507-829-5513
glassflower47@hotmail.com
Home church: Balaton UMC


Minnesota Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church

122 West Franklin Avenue, Suite 400 Minneapolis, MN 55404

info@minnesotaumc.org

(612) 870-0058